Online: Voiceover Audition Prep: Home Submission Animation Edition (Read Synopsis and Requirements)

Voiceover Lab

Los Angeles

Online: Voiceover Audition Prep: Home Submission Animation Edition (Read Synopsis and Requirements)

Friday, January 15, 2021

1:30 PM PST
Check-in begins at: 1:15 PM PST



SYNOPSIS

Make creative choices and shape animated characters with your voicings. For this edition of Audition Prep, voiceover audition copy will be emailed to actors prior to the program launch. From home, the copy must be recorded, edited, labeled, saved and submitted for review, just like a typical voiceover audition.  RSVP participants need to be prepared and equipped to complete the task as outlined in the instructions that will be distributed to them. Turnaround will be fast, so be ready to put your best sounding recordings and performances forward and receive feedback and coaching during the class/workout.


REQUIREMENTS

Frequency Restriction: If you participate in Voiceover Audition Prep: Home Submission Commercial Edition on January 8, 2021, you will be ineligible for this offering.

The ability to record, edit, label, save and submit a high quality (sound and performance) voiceover audition from your home. The file format will be mp3.

Participants must adhere to the audition submission procedures and deadline information.  Details will be emailed on January 13, 2021 by 2:30 PM (Pacific) / 5:30 PM (Eastern).

Program duration: 1:30 PM - 4:30 PM  (Pacific) / 4:30 PM - 7:30 PM (Eastern).  Participants must stay for the entire program.

Copy will be provided by the VO Lab.