Online: The Voiceover Lab Orientation From Los Angeles - Pacific Time Zone (Read Synopsis & Requirements)

Voiceover Orientation

Los Angeles

Online: The Voiceover Lab Orientation From Los Angeles - Pacific Time Zone (Read Synopsis & Requirements)

Wednesday, September 16, 2020

12:00 PM PDT
Check-in begins at: 11:45 AM PDT

This program is FULL

SYNOPSIS

VO Lab programs and sessions are open to all SAG-AFTRA (and AEA) members and VO Lab Eligible performers that meet the requirements, regardless of your location or the VO Lab program's city of origin. 

Once you have completed the required Voiceover Lab Application (online), you must complete the Voiceover Lab Orientation (VOLO) in order to begin using the Lab. This 2-hour VOLO covers Lab policies, aspects of sound, file formats, sample rates/bit depths, audio interfaces, microphones, voiceover recording and editing demonstration using Twisted Wave software.

Program Duration: 2 Hours


REQUIREMENTS

Check-in time is currently 11:45 AM (Pacific) / 2:45 PM (Eastern), but is subject to change.  If check-in time changes, you will be notified by email and you will be required to respond to that email for confirmation.

Attendees must be present for the entire program, which is 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM (PDT) / 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM (EDT) in order to receive VO Lab eligibility. 

Ability to log into the program with a camera equipped computer or other mobile/portable device with a camera. Program will take place using Zoom.  The camera is needed in order for participants to view presentation materials

Completed VO Lab Application.

Valid/Current SAG-AFTRA or AEA membership card.

Note taking materials (laptop, pens, pencils, paper) recommended.

La volab