Online: Voiceover Audition Prep: Home Submission Commercial Edition (Read Synopsis and Requirements)

Voiceover Lab

Los Angeles

Online: Voiceover Audition Prep: Home Submission Commercial Edition (Read Synopsis and Requirements)

Friday, March 5, 2021

2:30 PM PST
Check-in begins at: 2:15 PM PST



SYNOPSIS

For this edition of Audition Prep, voiceover audition copy will be emailed to actors prior to the program launch. From home, the copy must be recorded, edited, labeled, saved and submitted for review, just like a typical voiceover audition.  RSVP participants need to be prepared and equipped to complete the work as outlined in the instructions that will be distributed to those that make the RSVP list. Turnaround will be fast, so be ready to put your best sounding recordings and performances forward and receive feedback and coaching on your submissions. 


REQUIREMENTS

Frequency Restriction: If you participated in Voiceover Audition Prep: Home Submission Commercial Edition on January 8, 2021, you are not eligible for this offering.

The ability to record, edit, label, save and submit a high quality (sound and performance) voiceover audition from your home. The file format will be mp3.

Potential participants must adhere to the audition submission procedures and deadline information.  Details will be emailed on March 3, 2021 by approx. 2:30 PM (Pacific) / 5:30 PM (Eastern).

Participants must be present for the entire program, which is 2:30 PM - 5:30 PM (Pacific) / 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM (Eastern).

Copy will be provided by the VO Lab.