Voiceover Audition Practice: Submission, Review and Feedback - Commercial Copy

Voiceover Lab

virtual

Voiceover Audition Practice: Submission, Review and Feedback - Commercial Copy

Friday, July 19, 2024

Begins at 12:00 PM PDT | 3:00 PM EDT
Check-in begins at: 11:35 AM PDT | 2:35 PM EDT

2 Hours

You must be signed in to view status

Thursday, July 18, 2024

Sign In

SYNOPSIS

Voiceover auditions can be exciting, inspiring and...stressful.  You record the audition, send it off and then.....? Crickets. That can leave you wondering: Did anyone listen to my audition?  if so, what did they think about my performance?  How does my recording space/studio sound? Was my submission competitive? In this class we will help you fill in the blanks and answer your voiceover audition questions,  We will review your audition, provide feedback on the recording quality, constructively critique your acting performance and more.   Read the REQUIREMENTS for important details.

Instructor, Eric Hurst (Don LaFontaine Voiceover Lab Audio Engineer/Booth Director


REQUIREMENTS

This is a small format class with a maximum capacity of 25 actors.  Each actor on the RSVP list will be an active participant.

Be prepared and equipped to complete a voiceover audition from home and follow the submission instructions, which will be emailed to those on the RSVP list and on the Waitlist by Thursday, July 18, 2024 by 2:00 PM (PT) / 5:00 PM (ET). 

Those on the Waitlist are not officially seated, but may be seated if someone on the RSVP list cancels.  By having your audition recorded and ready for submission means that you will be prepared to participate, if moved to the RSVP list.  It's also good practice.  

 Submission details and deadlines are subject to change.

Audition copy will be provided by the Voiceover Lab.